Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Collectissimo
6 juin 2006

Melancholy Man par The Moody Blues

sad

I'm a melancholy man
That's a-what I am
All the world surrounds me
And my feet are on the ground
I'm a very lonely man
Doing what I can
All the world astounds me
And I think I understand
But we're going to keep growing
Wait and see...

When all the stars are falling down
Into the sea and on the ground
And angry voices carry on the wind

The beam of light will fill your head
And you'll remember what's been said
By all the good men this world's ever known

Another man is what you'll see
Who looks like you, and looks like me
And yet somehow he will not feel the same

His life caught up in misery
He doesn't think like you and me
'Cause he can't see what you and I can see

When all the stars are falling down
Into the sea and on the ground
And angry voices carry on the wind

The beam of light will fill your head
And you'll remember what's been said
By all the good men this world's ever known

Another man is what you'll see
Who looks like you, and looks like me
And yet somehow he will not feel the same

His life caught up in misery
He doesn't think like you and me


       A melancholy man
'Cause he can't see what you and I can see
       A very lonely man
I'm a melancholy man
 
       When all the stars are falling down
That's what I am
 
       Into the sea and on the ground
All the world surrounds me
 
       And angry voices carry on the wind
And my feet are on the ground

I'm a very lonely man
 
       The beam of light will fill your head
Doing what I can
 
       And you'll remember what's been said
All the world astounds me
 
       By all the good men this world's ever known
And I think I understand
That we're going to keep growing,
Wait and see..

When all the stars are falling down
Into the sea and on the ground
 
       I'm a melancholy man
And angry voices carry on the wind
 
       That's what I am
       All the world surrounds me
The beam of light will fill your head
And you'll remember what's been said
      
I'm a very lonely man
By all the good men this world's ever known
 
       Doing what I can
       All the world astound me and I think I understand

Publicité
Commentaires
Collectissimo
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité